ACTION ALERT: Save Nathan B. Forrest High School’s Name
 
From: yankeereb1948@yahoo.com
 
Here we go again. The Duval County School Board has scheduled a vote on whether to retain or change Nathan B. Forrest High School’s name on Monday, November 3rd. The Board will meet at 6 p.m. in the 1st Floor Board Room at 1701 Prudential Drive, Jacksonville, FL. Read the article regarding this on-going controversy at
www.jacksonville.com/tu-online/stories/102208/met_346957699.shtml
 
Here is the contact information for current School Board members:
 
Mailing Address for all:
 
Duval County School Board
1701 Prudential Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32207
Phone: 904-390-2000
 
District 1:
Martha Barrett
barrettm@duvalschools.org
 
District 2:
Nancy Broner
bronern@duvalschools.org
 
District 3:
Kris Barnes
barnesk@duvalschools.org
 
District 4:
Brenda A. Priestly-Jackson
priestlyjb@duvalschools.org
 
District 5:
Betty Burney
burneyb@duvalschools.org
 
District 6:
Vicki Drake
drakev@duvalschools.org
 
District 7:
Tommy Hazouri
hazourit@duvalschools.org
 
Superintendent:
Ed Pratt-Dannals
Phone: 904-390-2115
Email: www.duvalschools.org/static/aboutdcps/superintendent/ask_superintendent.asp

Deo Vindice, Sue
 
Visit my blog at yankeereb.blogspot.com