ACTION ALERT: Save Nathan B. Forrest High School’s Name
Here we go again. The Duval County School Board has scheduled a vote on whether to retain or change Nathan B. Forrest High School’s name on Monday, November 3rd. The Board will meet at 6 p.m. in the 1st Floor Board Room at 1701 Prudential Drive, Jacksonville, FL. Read the article regarding this on-going controversy at
Here is the contact information for current School Board members:
Mailing Address for all:
Duval County School Board
1701 Prudential Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32207
Phone: 904-390-2000
District 1:
Martha Barrett
District 2:
Nancy Broner
District 3:
Kris Barnes
District 4:
Brenda A. Priestly-Jackson
District 5:
Betty Burney
District 6:
Vicki Drake
District 7:
Tommy Hazouri
Ed Pratt-Dannals
Phone: 904-390-2115

Deo Vindice, Sue
Visit my blog at